Chiama ora

Park Hotel Leonardo | Discover Fassa Valley

  • 135 
Your "house" in the Dolomites

Fassa Valley

“Val de Fascia” in Ladin, a jewel between sky and earth

Fassa Valley is one of the four valleys in the Ladin Dolomites together with Badia, Gardena and Livinallongo. It nestles between the main Dolmites range, UNESCO World Heritage Site

The Fassa Valley opens with the village of Moena and ends at Passo Fedaia at the Marmolada; there are seven villages: Moena, Soraga, Vigo di Fassa, Pozza di Fassa, Mazzin, Campitello and Canazei.

The Dolomites range that crowns Fassa Valley is probably the most famous in modern climbing history: Marmolada, Pordoi, Sella, Sassolungo-Sassopiatto, Catinaccio-Rosengarten, Latemar and Vallaccia.


Pearl of the Dolomites

Find out more


The “Pale Mountains” – scenes from a saga

Find out more

Nature Park

Respect and preservation

Find out more

Ladin Culture

Ladin people: ancient origins

Find out more